STS Employees Receive PPTA Awards

Congratulations to 2015 Pennsylvania Public Transportation Association (PPTA) award recipients Mr. Johnny Bowman and Ms. Deb Doran.  Both received awards for  PPTA Professional Supervisor and are Transit SCORE Graduates.

John and Deb

Mike Micko receives recognition from Schuylkill Transportation System

mike's retirementManagement members of the STS staff present Mr. Mike Micko (center), Retiring Executive Director with a plaque of appreciation for his years of service and dedication to the Schuylkill Transportation System.  Mike has been with STS since 1980.

Pictured with Mike and offering congratulations are:  Left to Right-Ms. Dolly Kuehn, Operations and Safety Supervisor; Mr. Dave Bekisz, Executive Director; Mike; Ms. Dana Moyer, Assistant Director and Mr. Johnny Bowman, Maintenance Manager.


Retiring Executive Director Mike Micko (L) wishes Dave Bekisz (R), newly appointed Executive Director,  all the best as he continues the tradition of providing the residents of Schuylkill County with safe and dependable transportation service.  Best Wishes Mike on your retirement!  Congratulations Dave in your new position!


Photo courtesy of The Republican-Herald